AACN is fortunate to have several committees dedicated to supporting its health, growth, and mission. The chairperson(s) of each committee is/are pictured.


Board Certification Promotion

Tricia Williams, Chair

Charter: Engender awareness of the ABCN board certification process within upcoming and current neuropsychologists; promotes the benefits of board certification within professional neuropsychology and instills motivation to follow through with the board certification process. The committee members are Corky Boake, Christine Clancy, David Gonzales, Tannahill Glen, Emily McKillop, Ivy Miller, June Paltzer, Octavio Santos, and Cheryl Weinstein.


Board of Directors Orientation

Dean Beebe, Chair

Charter: Develop and implement orientation training activities for all newly elected members of the Board of Directors; facilitates integration of newly elected Board members into standing and ad hoc committees.


Be Ready for ABPP in Neuropsychology (BRAIN)

Pamela Dean, Chair

Charter: Develop and maintain mechanisms (e.g., listserve, website, study materials, study groups) to support neuropsychologists who are pursuing ABCN Diplomate status. The committee members are Scott Langenecker, John Linck, and Janine Tiago.



Brett Parmenter, Chair

Charter: Review, revise and update Academy Bylaws and maintains them in a condition that accurately reflects the needs, goals, and services of the Academy.


Conflict of Interest

Tricia Williams, Chair

Charter: Establishes policies of the Academy with respect to conflicts of interest, reviews member allegations that involve conflicts of interest, makes recommendations for enforcement of conflict of interest policies, and maintains records of actions taken regarding conflicts of interest. Chris Morrison is also a committee member.


Convention Management

Jennifer Cass, Chair

Charter: Develops and recommends policies for structure, format and operation of annual meeting; recommends meeting sites to Executive Board; coordinates planning with Academy staff. The committee members are Sandi Koffler, Jennifer Stinson, Jennifer Stinson, Anthony Stringer, Dean Beebe, and Brett Parmenter.


Disruptive Technology

Robert Bilder, Chair

Charter: The Disruptive Technology Initiative aims to advance education and practice models to prepare the next generation of neuropsychologists to embrace engineering, coding, and biotech, and to re-imagine assessment and intervention to consider ubiquitous technologies, big data, and other innovations with the potential to disrupt current models. The committee members are Karen Postal, Dan Drane, David Sabsevitz, Rus Bauer, Tannahill Glen, Jim Porter, Sophie Lieb, Dean Delis, Jared Benge, Marsha Vasserman, Bryan Freilich, Robert Kane, Jessenia Arias, Leah Ellenberg, Jake King, Naomi Chaytor, Michelle Chen, Alexandra Davis, Anna Papova, Andrew Bryant, Michael Kolessar, Emily Kurlansik, and Laura Campbell.

Awards Committee

Brett Parmenter and Stephanie Towns, Co-Chairs

Charter: The awards committee monitors all AACN awards and collaborates with other committees administering awards. The committee is responsible for direct administration of the Distinguished Neuropsychologist Award and the Leadership award. The committee members are: Brandon Baughman, Dean Beebe, Darcy Cox, Daniel Drane, Leslie Guidotti-Breting, William MacAllister, Brenda Spiegler, Tracy Vannorsdall, and Clemente Vega.



Julie Janecek, Chair

Charter: Develops and maintains an effective educational program for the annual meeting of the Academy; develops recommendations and monitors activities related to other educational issues of importance to the Academy. The committee members are Doug Bodin, Kyle Boone, Mary-Ellen Meadows, Jacobus Donders, Richard Kaplan, Nat Nelson, and Andy Zabel.


Continuing Education Subcommittee

Anita Sim, Chair

The committee members are Rob Davis, Jacobus Donders, Richard Kaplan, and Phillip Ruppert.


Email List Committee

Jennifer Cass, Chair

Charter: Serves an advisory committee to the Board of Directors regarding concerning behavior on the AACN supported email lists (AACN, AACN community discussion, AACN Pediatric SIG, and BRAIN). The committee members are Dominic Carone, Paul Mattis, Rick Naugle, and Marsha Vasserman.



Rick Naugle, Chair

Charter: Nominates individuals to run for election to the Board of Directors by the voting members of the Academy. Chris Morrison is a committee member.


Pediatric Subspecialty Interest Group

Marsha Vasserman, Chair

Charter: The Pediatric SIG is particularly focused on the interests of pediatric, child-clinical, and lifespan developmental neuropsychologists, as well as the children they see.

Practice and Public Policy

Rus Bauer and Franklin Brown, Co-Chairs

Charter: Monitors and addresses issues related to the professional practice of neuropsychology, including federal and state legislative and regulatory concerns. The committee keeps the board advised of relevant issues and makes recommendations regarding possible courses of action. The committee members are Michael Chafetz, Nancy Hebben, and Andi Piatt. This committee includes a Legislative Subcommittee led by Michelle Braun and Tim Wynkoop.


Public and Professional Information

Stephanie Towns, Chair

Charter: Manage the public relations communication of the organization, including management of all public communication accounts. The committee members are Lucas Driskell, Jason King, and Yinka Read.



Kirk Stucky, Chair

Charter: Develops recommendations for maintenance and expansion of the Academy’s publication interests. The committee members are Brandon Baughman, Dean Beebe, Kyle Boone, Michael Chafetz, Angeles M. Cheung, Pamela Dean, Farzin Irani, Michael Kirkwood, Shelley Pelletier, and Jerry Sweet (former chair).


Relevance 2050

Anthony Stringer, Chair

Charter: Supports new assessment methods, training models, mid-career supervision models, and clinical strategies that every Academy member can access in order to begin to substantially increase the percentage of patients we, and the generation of neuropsychologists who follow us, are able to competently serve. The committee members are Desiree Byrd, Veronica Burton, Catherine Lee, Chris Morrison, Shawn Nelson Schmitt, June Paltzer, Christine Salinas, Octavio Santos, Sara Swanson, Nardos Bellete, Nancy Hebben, Farzin Irani, Margaret Lanca, Rick Naugle, Karen Postal, Anthony Stringer, Stephanie Towns, Cheryl Weinstein, Karen Wills, Adriana Strutt, Angela Summers, April Krowel, Andrea Mejia, Anny Reyes, Christina Love, David Gonzalez, David Lerner, Ivan Panyavin, Jennifer Peraza, Kate Shaw, Katheryn Conde, Kristen Wortman, Kristina Dumas, Rui Tang, Letivia Vallejo, Luis Guzman, Jenny Peraza, Russell Vogel, Travis Scott, Joyce Tam, Esther Chin, Karim Yamout, Clemente Vega, Martin Woon, Gretchen Berrios-Siervo, Christina Love, Mi-Yeoung Jo, and John McSweeny.

Leslie Guidotti Breting – 5×7 print

Student Affairs

Leslie Guidotti Breting, Chair

Charter: Promotes initiatives and activities to encourage involvement of students in Academy activities; oversees student-focused events at the Academy’s annual meeting. The committee members are Leslie Guidotti Breting (Chair), Alissa Butts (Associate Chair), Stephanie Towns (Secretary), Erin Kaseda (Student Representative to the BOD), Caleb Pearson, Linda Rice, Amelia Nelson Sheese, Pamela Dean, John Sawyer, Erin Quasney, Jami Halpern, Doug Whiteside, Joy Clark, Brett Parmenter, Emily B. Leaffer, Lisa D. Ravdin, David Marcus, Amanda Hahn-Ketter, Melanie Blair Thies, Jason Krellman, Lauren Drag, Kayla Whearty, Naomi Chaytor, Nichole Miller, Brandon Baughman, Martina Azar, Benjamin L. Brett, Lynn Schaefer, Seth Margolis, Katharine Hartnack, Obiageli Uguru, Joel Kamper, Jenna Axelrod, Laura Umfleet, Katherine Dorociak, Rachel Schecter, Daliah Ross, Melissa Cambria, Caitlyn Cap, Madeline Manning, Evita Conway, & Humza Khan.